Fast-rising melodic rockers Venrez are back with a new single and upcoming live dates. The single “Each and Every Day” featuring Jane’s Addiction drummer Stephen Perkins and mixed by Malcolm Springer (Tantric, Collective Soul, Matchbox Twenty), was just delivered to rock radio and was #3 most added for the Billboard Rock Indicator Chart. The song is the follow up to “Show Me” which previously hit #16 on the Billboard Rock Indicator Chart.  Both tracks are taken from their current EP, ‘Purgatory Awaits’, released via Pavement Records. The EP features 4 songs with Jane’s Addiction’s Stephen Perkins on drums. And come next month, the band will be playing a set of US tour dates this August, supporting Buckcherry.

“The new radio single, ‘Each And Every Day,’ lyrically has an important message regarding what dangers government overreach can cause,” explains the group’s singer, Ven. “Musically it simply rocks like no other Venrez song we have recorded, and is one of the 4 tracks on the EP which Stephen Perkins from Jane’s Addiction played drums on. This track is one of my favorites to play live.”

Rounding out the band is Jason Womack on guitar and backing vocals, Gabe Maska on bass, and Victor Singer on drums. In the past, Venrez has opened for Alice Cooper, Slash, LA Guns, Buckcherry, Fuel, Hardcore Superstar, Michael Schenker and Enuff Z’Nuff.

“I met Stephen ‘Perk’ Perkins when he was playing in an all-star band at the Dome shows in downtown Los Angeles. When we signed with Pavement Entertainment, there were 4 of the 6 songs that had to be recorded. Our drummer, Victor Singer, lives in France, and the COVID restrictions at that time would not allow him to come to Los Angeles to record. So, I contacted Perk and he was totally down to record the tracks and really dug the sound we had going for those songs. He actually changed the intro to ‘Each And Every Day,’ making it a much better song than the demo. We were really blessed to have him on those 4 tracks.”

Concerning the upcoming live shows with Buckcherry, Ven offers some hints as to what fans can expect from their performance. “Venrez is an extreme force of energy on stage. The chemistry between my bandmates is virtually telepathic. We deliver a huge and raw 4-piece rock n roll sound that goes on feel. Every show will be slightly different.”

And lastly, expect to hear more from Venrez going forward. “Jason and I recorded over 64 new demo songs between the pandemic and January 2023. We will get back in the studio after this tour and record the new EP, release it early next year and plan to tour all year behind this new record. COVID may have set us back 3 years, although the best of Venrez recordings and live shows is yet to come.”

Buckcherry/Venrez Dates:

Saturday, August 12, 2023 ​            Grand Island NE ​      The Filling Station
Sunday, August 13, 2023 ​               Sioux Falls SD ​          Alliance Center
Tuesday, August 15, 2023  ​            Fargo ND ​                   Butler Center
Wednesday, August 16, 2023        Mankato MN ​             Vetter Stone Amphitheater
Friday, August 18, 2023  ​                Brainerd MN ​             Armory
Saturday, August 19, 2023  ​           St Charles IL ​             Arcada Theatre
Sunday, August 20, 2023  ​              Des Plaines IL ​          Des Plaines Theatre
Tuesday, August 22, 2023  ​            Hays KS ​                    Fox Theatre
Wednesday, August 23, 2023        Ft Smith AR ​              TempleLive
Friday, August 25, 2023  ​                Tyler TX ​                     Country River Club
Saturday, August 26, 2023  ​           Waco TX ​                   The Backyard
Sunday, August 27, 2023  ​              Cedar Park TX ​         Haute Spot

Official Website:  

Venrez Releases New EP “Purgatory Awaits”

Los Angeles rock band Venrez drops its latest studio EP, Purgatory Awaits, via Pavement Entertainment. This is the band’s fifth release and is the follow-up to its 2018 album, Element 115. Lead vocalist Ven says, “These are simply some of the best songs Venrez has written and recorded, from the first single ‘Each And Every Day’ taking no prisoners to the pretty ballad ‘Gin Fizz.’”

Purgatory Awaits has six tracks, which are listed below:

  1. Show Me
  2. Evil Words
  3. Gin Fizz
  4. Each and Every Day
  5. Cartoons on Television
  6. ATM Machine

The EP features special guest drummer Stephen Perkins of Jane’s Addiction and Porno for Pyros, who plays on a majority of the tracks. Venrez’s single from the EP, “Show Me,” was also mixed by Malcolm Springer (Tantric, Collective Soul, Matchbox Twenty).

Get the new EP here!

Chilled Magazine – Chillin’ With Venrez

An “epic alt-rock” genre seed is planted by the diverse and talented band, Venrez.

A few years of fronting a rock band was all it took for lead vocalist Ven, to grow eager for his musical passion to reach a new level. In the summer of 2009, his urge evolved into action. He met Jason Womack, a former bassist and a co-song writer for Juliette Lewis and the Lick’s. The two went on to make a pact to pump out music together full time, and never see the end of it.

Ten years later, the results of their pact include four well-reviewed studio albums and various tours with big names such as Alice Cooper, Slash, Buckcherry, Hardcore Superstar, Michael Schenker and punk legend Richie Ramone.