Concrete Marketing
Bob Chiappardi



Stream “Sip the Cup”


Wake Up! Music Rocks, a division of Wake Up! Music, a leading independent record label, is excited to announce the signing of Los Angeles band, Venrez, a dynamic and electrifying rock band. With their unique blend of hard rock, punk, and metal, Venrez has been making waves in the music industry and is now ready to continue their voyage with their new single “Sip the Cup” released February 16th through Wake Up! Music Rocks.

WATCH the Official Music Video for “Sip the Cup”


cup upscale

Formed in 2009, Venrez has been making a name for themselves with their high-energy live performances and powerful music. The Venrez rock band is comprised of Ven (as he is known to his friends) on lead vocals, Jason Womack on guitar and backing vocals, who has played with such acts as Fuel and Juliette Lewis and the Lick’s; Victor Singer on drums who provides the powerful beat; and Gabe Maska on bass whose undeniable talent has resulted in him becoming a fixture on the Sunset Strip.

The band has released four albums to critical acclaim and has toured extensively, sharing the stage with legendary acts such as Slash, Alice Cooper, and mega bands including Buckcherry, Fuel, Hardcore Superstar, Michael Schenker, and punk legend Richie Ramone. Though the lead singer Steven Berez entered the music business later in life, he is showing the world how it is done. Venrez has won a global following on their own terms by doing it the hard way, sweating it out in front of packed houses the world over.

Wake Up Music is known for its commitment to supporting independent artists and providing a platform for them to reach a world-wide audience of Nu Music Listeners. The label’s founder and CEO, Pepper Gomez, expressed her excitement about the new partnership with Venrez, stating, “We are thrilled to have Venrez join the Wake Up Music family. Their music is profound, energetic, and truly embodies the spirit of rock and roll.” She feels that Venrez and their unique rock sound will not only fit in at the Label, but will also thrive with the freedom that the Wake Up! Music, which focuses only on new music, offers its artist to create.

Venrez says, “The band is thrilled to have signed a record deal with Wake Up! Music Rocks as well as the soon to be released first single from our new EP title track with music video ‘Sip The Cup’.”

Venrez will release a 6 song EP commencing late February, 2024. Produced by platinum and Grammy award winning, Malcolm Springer and mastered by Ted Jensen. The music video was directed and shot by Hollywood cinematographer, Domonick Giorgianni of Domino Effect Productions. Tour date announcements will follow.

The signing of Venrez to Wake Up Music marks an exciting new chapter for the band and their fans. With the label’s support, Venrez will have the opportunity to reach an ever growing audience and continue to make their mark in the music industry.

Venrez Logo Gold

For More Information Please Visit:

Official Website

Reverb Nation



Wake Up! Music


Right click and choose “Save As…”



Music Video Premiere: Venrez Unleashes “Crossed The Line” – Tattoo.com

Music Video Premiere: Venrez Unveils ‘Sip The Cup’ – Tattoo.com



Venrez is an American rock band from Los Angeles, CA formed in 2009, comprising of Ven on lead vocals (as he is known to his friends), Jason Womack on guitar and backing vocals who has played with such acts as Fuel and Juliette Lewis and the Lick’s, Victor Singer on drums who brings a monstrous sound and Gabe Maska on bass who has become a fixture on the Sunset Strip playing many of The Sunset and Ultimate Jam shows.

The band has toured throughout the US and Europe headlining and opening for musical legends such as Alice Cooper and Slash as well as respected and established bands Buckcherry, Fuel, Hardcore Superstar, Michael Schenker, Enuff Z’Nuff, and punk legend Richie Ramone. They even played for the NFL performing as part of the Superbowl Village Show in Indianapolis, IN in 2012 for over 73,000 people.

After an absence from the music scene for a few years, due to personnel changes, intense writing/demo sessions and the world shutting down from the COVID epidemic, the band emerges stronger than ever with their new studio EP, Purgatory Awaits. Three years in the making, the release features six new songs, two of them performed by the band members and four of the songs featuring guest drummer Stephen Perkins of Jane’s Addiction and Porno for Pyros fame with one of them, “Each And Every Day”, also was mixed by Malcolm Springer (Tantric, Collective Soul, Matchbox Twenty). Ven describes the new album by stating “Simply some of the best songs Venrez has written and recorded yet. From the first single to “Each And Every Day” which takes no prisoners, to the pretty ballad Gin Fizz”.

Prior to the release of this new album, Venrez has released 4 well-received, well-reviewed LPs. The band’s debut album, Sell The Lie, introduced them to the world and established their sound, which some have likened to the best of the Seattle scene of the 1990’s. Sometimes dark and brooding, Ven’s vocals are reminiscent to those of Layne Staley of Alice in Chains or the prince of darkness himself, Ozzy Osbourne. The album’s cover featured artwork from the famed graphic artist Michael Kaluta which captured the sentiment of the album’s title track and video “Sell The Lie”, a song about corporate greed, blood for oil that takes a shot at government control and senseless killing. When talking of the album, one reviewer wrote “The album is a blend of styles and influences with a classic rock vibe that all combine into something a little old and something very new.”

Venrez’s second album American Illusion, was released in 2013. The album features its first single ‘Silver And Gold’, as well as the biting track “Intellectual Drool”. Ven wrote the lyrics for the song the day after it was announced that they had supposedly killed Bin Laden. Ven explains “With each album I kind of take my shot at my being vehemently against murder for money. That’s what going on in the world today and I think it’s deplorable.”

Children Of The Drones hit the market in April of 2015 and was supported by tours with Michael Schenker, Enuff Znuff, LA Guns, and Richie Ramone. Press embraced the album and wrote about it with quotes including: “This album will not come as a surprise on how “epic” this album and band really is”, “Bottom line, Venrez is putting out some great music, it’s haunting, refreshing and very relevant” and “Given the right exposure “Children Of The Drones” has the choruses and the hooks to sell by the bucketload”.

Mid 2018, the band released their 4th album, Element 115. It was a release that contained some new material as well as tracks from Children Of The Drones recording sessions. It was a record for the fans, released to fill a void during a time the band was not able to tour with their usual fervor. The album included the single “Silver Eyes” and a tribute song dedicated to his next-door neighbor of four years, Chris Cornell of Soundgarden, titled “One Way Ticket”. “I was in total shock and dismay when I learned of Chris passing in the early morning hours. I just sat down, and with tears flowing, wrote a tribute song to and for him”. Ultimately, the band ended up making some personnel changes, regrouping and releasing the EP Purgatory Awaits. The band is extremely excited to release their new EP Sip The Cup in early 2024.